Picture
Ohio WW Comic Con September 23, 2013
Well, it definitely appears that we are headed back to Ohio in about 10 hours!  Justin seems just as excited this time as he was last weekend! I'm hoping he's not expecting all the glitz and glitter of last weekend!   He said he knows it's just going to be Norman and long lines there!  Let's hope! 

Thanks to my pictures posted on Twitter, I've been in touch with lots of different people this week! There were tons of comments and numerous retweets of Justin's BDS picture!  That was pretty awesome!  Thanks to everyone who did that!

Check out this one:


Tana-Jean :-) ‏@TanajeanNorcros 25 Sep
@Tammyh765 @seanflanery @wwwbigbaldhead @BoondockSaints that is by far one of the best pictures I've ever seen on Twitter

That was pretty cool to read! 

I found that after the convention I was really very, uh, quiet and contemplative....almost on the verge of tears virtually all week! I really couldn't figure it out!  I got to meet three awesome men and got pictures with them; I got autographs from SPF and Norman; I'd delivered the gift that I'd made; Norman made a huge deal over Justin's braces!  Why in the heck wasn't I floating on cloud 9?  I couldn't figure it out no matter how hard I tried!   Several times the answer seemed to be right within my grasp and then all of the sudden, it was gone!  That just made it worse!  I didn't feel like Tweeting or getting on Facebook because I felt like I would just be a "Debbie Downer" (no offense intended to my friends named Debbie! :D )  

Now I'm not one to stay in a dark mood for more than a day or so, so this funk really had me perplexed! 

On my way to work yesterday, a song came on the radio and everything suddenly fell into place!  Unfortunately, I ended up crying my eyes out, but none the less...I had the answer! 


I think about all that's happening in the world and here at home and all the people who sacrifice so much for us to be able to live as we do...the soldiers, the police officers, the firemen...and I wonder if I'm overdoing my gratitude for a couple of actors.  And maybe I am, but when I look at the picture of Justin and I see that he's sitting up so straight without any pillows to support his hips, I don't know what else to think other than these guys are heroes to him and angels to me!

So until tomorrow....some pictures to share!  If you really want to get a bit "inspired" start the video above at 1:00 and watch the pictures!  (When I get time, I'll fix the slide show with music.)
9/27/2013 12:24:33 pm

Such a cool story! I loved seeing that picture of him so happy! I am honored you mentioned my tweet in this artic! Have a blast this weekend!

Reply



Leave a Reply.