With years of living with depression, social anxity, panic attacks, personality disorder, ptsd, and agoraphobia 7 yrs of my life I lost. Those years and the days even now I will never get back. All the pain I have sufford thru all the pain I have caused can not be taken away. After being in therepy and phychiatrist they said I was fine. I accpted it only because my insurance was done covering the cost. I am lil smart.lol  I remain on my medications that have gotton to be like natural part of the day. 
 In February of this year 2013 my 2nd oldest niece Jennie (17 my closest alley all these years) begged me ok suggested that I open a Twitter account. Why? I have done the FB thing for long time but never interacted just played games. She insisted it was nothing like FB and that I would like it.  Her speach had me listening. Some what.  Come on AuntLeeLee you can start out following your favorite actor of all time and others. Eventually you will meet others. So a little reluctantantly I let her open one for me. We stayed up for 4 hours gettin me to figure out just the basics. LOL it was funny.  
  Of course the first place I went or she went to was to @wwwbigbaldhead and I followed. Read thru every single tweet and moved on. Followed Sean Patrick Flanery, Paul j Alessi and more.  The next day I got on  twitter again to see I had followers WOW is all I thought.  One of the first few I met who I love dearly is @ktocci. She was my guide I guess you could say to all things Norman and Twitter. Mainly Norman. I adventualy only couple weeks in was kinda enjoying it. Thru Kym I met so many Norman fans. It was amazing to see how many loved this man as much if not more then me. lol  
  3 and 1/2 weeks later I was just getting off the computer after talking to one of new Loverlies Louise. I logged of the computer and as soon as I did my phone went off. You have a follow on twitter. I thought nothing of it. Went got ready for bed turned on the oxygen the cpap machine started to put on the mask. Last second I thougth to check just to see who followed.  It was a good thing I had my oygen on because I was followed by the man himself the one and only Norman Reedus.  Over  the past months I have learned alot more about this man other then the obvious sexiness, unbelievable good looks. He has a quality that not any other actor has. He is how do you say it. I don't think you can put it all into words.  To shorten this down. I found him to be very motivating , loveing, giving, passionet man the list goes on and on. 
 The words to discribe the inspiration he is able to install in so many of us is unbelievable. I met @Tammyh765  and got to know her and her story.  There are others that had the same emotions of inspiration.  
 Norman became my motivation, insperation to fight my fear my phobia. So many friends talk about meetingh him and how amazingly sweet and kind. I always look forward to there experiances after a Con. Pictures and all. When Tammy came up with her book idea for Norman she asked me to write a lil letter to Norman and she would put it on some of my favorite photos of him and add it to her book. A book to give to him when she takes her soon on the 28th of september. Next week. How he has inspired he son to work so hard to sit up straighter and so much more.  I was honored to be included.  Months after she finished her book. Few weeks ago I was talking with her one night about it and how J was so excited. I smiled to myself and almost cried.  After meeting Tammy well on twitter  and talking becoming friends and finding a bond with her I no longer felt alone.  Norman Reedus has brought almost half million people togeather as fans alone. Just imagine how many of us have become like a family always saying Love you. Constant Love. He has given me the desire the drive the inspiration to work harder on my abilities to go out in public.  I find inspiration in many things thru him.
 But before i end all my rambling. I have to also tell u about finding more then just inspiration. I found friends which I havent had in 7 yrs cuz i never am able to go out meet people. I found the abiltiy to interact with others. I have found that just because you  have never met someone face to face doesnt mean they are not your friends. I have found that when you least expect it you will find inspiration thru your inspiration. My newest inspiration is my friend my family @Tammyh765 and her son J.  
 This website was an Inspiration from an Inspiration of  Tammys Inspiration of her sons Inspiration of NORMAN REEDUS!!!! CONFUSING LOL !!!  In the end I found more then Inspiration!!! 
Jacqui
9/16/2013 09:32:54 pm

I'm so happy Norman is helping you. And that he's followed you. I often wonder if he knows how much those follows pick people up. But regardless, I hope you keep on keeping one. A day at a time, an hour at a time, a minute at a time. It all counts. And those 7 years may be gone, but you've got another 7 so far; so make them count! I have faith you will do it.

Reply
Tammy
9/17/2013 10:17:56 am

<3

Reply
Leah
9/17/2013 02:51:31 pm

thank you so much Jacqui that means alot to me

Reply
9/17/2013 03:57:14 pm

Leah! I finally was able to See and Read your story! How sweet of you to even mention me hun, my heart melted with happiness! You're undoubtedly one of THE nicest people I've met..ever! I'm honored to have been of any help to you, I never even thought about it either...just loved our chats, and our Reedus chats as well! Lol you're so right too, just because you haven't met someone in person, doesn't mean you're not friends. I consider you a very dear friend hun, and thank God for your cute little Niece suggesting you get on twitter! Lol Love ya hun..and tons of hugs and admiration to you for sharing your story!! We could call it #ReedusTherapy!! =) <3

Reply
Leah
9/18/2013 04:13:21 pm

I am glad you finally got to read it. It meant alot to me, Thank you so much for the love and sweet kind words. I love ya bunches and consider you a very dear friend also. HUGS and thank you and I love it
REEDUS THERAPY

Reply
kathy barlow
9/17/2013 07:19:10 pm

Oh wow Leah i love your blog..I have to to tell you it brought tears to my eyes..Your so right. I never thought about it but yes Norman has brought all of us together..He was the reason i got on twitter in the first place.Now i have met oodles of people to talk to instead of hiding in my room. Only my dogs an TV to keep me company.Anyway doll thank you for your friendship an sharing your story..Your an awesome chick..love ya!

Reply
LEAH
9/18/2013 04:15:25 pm

Thank you Kathy that means alot to me. Dont worry bout the tears it happens to the best of us. We can relate to eachother very well, I have my family but I cant talk to them like you can with friends. You are just as awesome loverlie

Reply



Leave a Reply.